top of page

Heart Rate (HR) Variability Performances/Research Sketchbook

The following images are snapshots of ideas over a couple of years exploring the cross over between the digital and the corporeal to capture the Lacanian Real (the hidden world of experience that cannot be articulated in language). I have been looking to explore this through heart rate sensors and the bio feedback loop between the digital image and the body. The questions I ask are: can the technology help me visualise my experience? What impact does the world around me have on my body? Can the technology tell me more about myself'? How does my body be[ing] in the world interrupt/shape my experience?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page